The Zanu PF Youth League in Matabeleland North suspended chairman Tamuka Nyoni and another provincial member for taking money from Tajamuka/Sesjikile so that they can join the 31 July demonstration which was heavily controlled and prevented by the army and police from happening as they were blocking the roads and prevent people from entering into town.

 The party says some of their members were given or paid some US Dollars in secret so that they can organise troops to march against President Emmerson Mnangagwa. 

The youth league organised an urgent provincial executive meeting at the party’s Lupane office on Monday, where they agreed that Nyoni and Elmer Sibanda should be suspended from the party and the executive.

“Since it was clear that Cde Tamuka Nyoni was personally involved in organising demonstrations to unseat the Zanu PF government led by His Excellency, Cde E D Mnangagwa in conjunction with Tajamuka and other retrogressive organisations, he violated provisions of article 3 section 18 (1) to (5) of Zanu PF constitution.

“Therefore, provincial chairman of the youth league Tamuka Nyoni be issued with a prohibition order and be suspended from performing his duties as the provincial chairman pending the outcome of disciplinary hearing.”

The meeting also agreed that Nyoni returns all party property in his possession, while the league’s national vice secretary for legal affairs Sithandazile Moyo will be acting provincial chair.

The provincial youth league encouraged the national executive to deal with Nyoni and Sibanda’s actions.

There are also other members of the party which were mentioned to be paid by #tajamuka.

These are names of the people suspected to be paid by Tajamuka protest organisers includes from Harare Gibson Sanyika, Samuel Goja Shangwa, Brian Chikato, Abel Rodgers, Constance Kapuya, Robson Nyamwenda, Casper Miti, Jepherson Manyama, Casper Nyakujipa, Charlene Chatambudza, Bigboy Dominic, Jameel August Msusa and Courage Karanda.

From Bulawayo are Biggie Mavhurere, Sehliselo Sibanda, Thabani Zhou, Edward Chigovanyika, Tendai Chibi, Kenias Nyevedzanai and Marko Mako while from Chitungwiza are Cecilia Banda, Paida Zuze, Kirison Chidembo, Dorothy Mushore, Calvin Ibrahim Karanda, Nkululeko Mpofu and Siphiwe Murombo.

Others are from Matabeleland North Nyoni, Sibanda, Busani Ncube of Victoria Falls, Mbuzibede Munkuli of Hwange, Vincent Sibanda of Plumtree, Tapiwa Takura of Mhondoro Ngezi, Mathew Mupandasekwa of Norton, Obert Karambamuchero of Beitbridge, Trust Calvin Goremusandu of Rusape, Mackswell Basiyavo of Mvurwi, Elias Gumiso of Kwekwe, Simbarashe Mufandaedza of Gweru, Kudakwashe P Simbaneuta of Chinhoyi, Arnold T Musorowenzou of Mutare, Edward Muranganwa of Goromonzi, Chamunorwa Muzangaza who Mazowe ward 14 councillor, Stuart S Nyevedzanai of Gutu, Karen Manyara of Hopley Farm and Benson Banda.


Leave a Reply